skoup vs AthenaHQ

AthenaHQ covers eleven assistants and publishes content. skoup checks the catalog and counts orders.

Updated on September 29, 2026 · by the skoup team

In short

AthenaHQ presents itself as an AEO and GEO platform for businesses: eleven assistants, a free plan to discover it, and an emphasis on action, with content writing and direct publishing to the site or the store. skoup is narrower and more specialized: a store's catalog, checked product by product, and the orders that follow.

Both tools can write into a Shopify store. They do not offer it on the same plans, and they do not check answers against the same reference.

The information about AthenaHQ comes from its public pages, read on September 29, 2026 and listed at the bottom of this page. When a piece of information is not there, we say so.

What AthenaHQ does

  • Eleven assistants on the Starter plan, including Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Copilot and Meta AI.
  • A free plan (Essential), with a starting credit and five assistants.
  • Credit-based billing: one credit is one AI answer.
  • Weekly or monthly cadences, with a choice of days, and on-demand runs.
  • Shopping Insights: the products that appear in ChatGPT and Google AI Mode carousels, with their position and average price.
  • Oracle (Enterprise plan), which compares answers with a knowledge base of at least 25 facts verified by the customer.
  • Shopify catalog optimization: titles, descriptions, metadata and FAQs generated then published, field by field, on the Enterprise or Agency plans.
  • Content publishing to Shopify, Webflow, WordPress and five other CMSs.
  • A robots.txt and an llms.txt managed from the tool.
  • Compliance: SOC 2 Type II. The listed sub-processors are located in the United States.

What skoup does

  • The catalog as the reference. Price, stock and specifications come from the store, with no fact base to enter.
  • A verdict per attribute, on every plan: accurate, missing, distorted or wrong.
  • Shopify write-back from the Growth plan: description, SEO title, meta description and barcode. Never the price.
  • The store's orders attributed to assistants, on every plan.
  • A confidence interval on every share. See the methodology.
  • Several markets from the Growth plan, each in its language and currency.

Comparison

CriterionAthenaHQskoup
Free planYes (Essential)No; 14-day trial
First paid plan$295/month (Starter)€84/month (Starter)
Assistants11 on Starter3 to choose on Starter, 8 in total
Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, CopilotYesNo
CadenceWeekly or monthly; daily mentioned for EnterpriseWeekly; daily from Growth
UsersUnlimitedUnlimited
Confidence interval shownNot statedYes, at 95%
Several countriesEnterprise planFrom Growth (2 markets)
Product trackingChatGPT and AI Mode carouselsEvery catalog product, on every assistant measured
Price and stock checked against the catalogNot stated; Oracle relies on a knowledge base (Enterprise)Yes, every plan
AttributionTraffic and conversions through GA4Store orders
Writing into the Shopify storeYes, Enterprise or Agency plansYes, from Growth (€299/month)
Article writing and publishingYesNo
APIAdd-on on Starter, included on Enterprise, per the plans pageEvery plan
MCP serverYesEvery plan
Outbound webhooksNot statedEvery plan
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo
HostingUnited StatesAPI and database in France

When to choose AthenaHQ

  • You want eleven assistants from the first paid plan, including Google's and Microsoft's.
  • You want to try for free, without a card.
  • You want a tool that writes and publishes articles and pages in your CMS.
  • You need SOC 2, SSO and an audit log.

When to choose skoup

  • You want every price and stock quoted compared with your catalog, without entering anything.
  • You want to fix your Shopify product pages without going through a quote-based offer.
  • You want to count orders.
  • You sell in several markets and want to measure them without an Enterprise plan.
  • You want an API and a database hosted in France.

Sources

AthenaHQ pages read on September 29, 2026:

Has something changed? Write to hello@skoup.ai and we will correct the page.

See what AIs sell instead of you.

Start a free 14-day trialNo commitment · Cancel anytime