skoup vs OtterlyAI

OtterlyAI tracks queries from $29 per month. skoup tracks the products of a catalog and the orders.

Updated on September 29, 2026 · by the skoup team

In short

OtterlyAI is an AI search monitoring tool for marketing teams and agencies, with the lowest public entry price of this comparison after Rankscale: $29 per month. It tracks queries, every day, and says whether a brand is mentioned and whether its site is cited. skoup starts from a store's catalog and tracks every product.

The information about OtterlyAI comes from its public pages, read on September 29, 2026 and listed at the bottom of this page. When a piece of information is not there, we say so.

What OtterlyAI does

  • A daily measurement, on every plan, with no way to change the cadence.
  • Four assistants included: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Claude, Gemini and Google AI Mode are paid add-ons.
  • Tracking of ChatGPT Shopping cards, on every plan: products, prices and retailers shown for a query. The unit tracked remains the query.
  • Audits: AI robot access, page content, recommendations ranked by expected impact.
  • Agent Analytics, from server logs, from the Standard plan.
  • API and MCP server from the Standard plan, with a monthly request quota.
  • Unlimited workspaces from the Standard plan, and unlimited users everywhere.
  • Hosting on AWS in Frankfurt; public monitoring data is stored in the United States.

OtterlyAI states that it does not offer native white-label: reports under an agency's brand go through Looker Studio.

What skoup does

  • The catalog as the starting point. Products, their prices and their stock come from Shopify or a feed. Every product has its shelf share.
  • Fact checking: price, availability and specifications compared with the catalog, with a verdict per attribute.
  • Orders attributed to assistants, read from the store.
  • A confidence interval on every share. See the methodology.
  • White-label reports and a read-only client view, on the Agency plan.

Comparison

CriterionOtterlyAIskoup
Public entry price$29/month (Lite), $25 billed annually, excluding tax€84/month (Starter), €70 billed annually, excluding tax
Queries tracked at that price1548
CadenceDailyWeekly; daily from Growth
UsersUnlimitedUnlimited
On-demand runNoTargeted re-measurement of a query
Assistants included4; 3 as paid add-ons3 to choose on Starter, 8 in total
Google AI Overviews, CopilotYesNo
Confidence interval shownNot statedYes, at 95%
Tracking per catalog productNot stated; Shopping cards tracked per queryYes
Price and stock checked against the catalogNot statedYes
Order attributionNot statedYes
Shopify integrationNot statedYes
AI robot visits (server logs)Yes, from StandardNo
API and MCP serverFrom the Standard plan ($189/month)Every plan
Outbound webhooksNot statedEvery plan
White-labelThrough Looker StudioWhite-label reports, Agency plan
CompanyOtterlyAI GmbH, AustriaLunify, Paris
HostingAWS Frankfurt, and United States for public dataAPI and database in France

When to choose OtterlyAI

  • You are starting with a small budget and a few queries to track.
  • You track a brand, not a catalog.
  • You want Google AI Overviews and Copilot in the base plan.
  • You want a measurement every day.
  • You want to analyze AI robot visits on your site.

When to choose skoup

  • You sell online and the question is: are my products cited, with the right price?
  • You want to link visibility to the orders of your store.
  • You want the API, the MCP server and webhooks from the first plan.
  • You are an agency and want reports under your name without a third-party tool.

Sources

OtterlyAI pages read on September 29, 2026:

Has something changed? Write to hello@skoup.ai and we will correct the page.

See what AIs sell instead of you.

Start a free 14-day trialNo commitment · Cancel anytime