skoup vs Profound

Profound targets large companies, on quote. skoup targets online stores, with public prices.

Updated on September 29, 2026 · by the skoup team

In short

Profound is an AI marketing platform designed for large companies: nine assistants, a daily measurement, agents that write and publish content, and the security guarantees an IT department expects. Its price is not public. skoup is for online stores, with published prices and a trial you start on your own.

The information about Profound comes from its public pages, read on September 29, 2026 and listed at the bottom of this page. When a piece of information is not there, we say so.

What Profound does

  • A daily measurement, with answers read in the browser rather than through the models' API.
  • Nine assistants on the Enterprise offer, including Google AI Overviews, AI Mode and Microsoft Copilot.
  • More than 30 languages and 150 regions.
  • A Shopping feature that analyzes products one by one in ChatGPT Shopping answers, with the merchants selling them.
  • FactCheck, which flags inaccurate claims and their sources. The reference is a knowledge base built from the site, files, Google Drive or Notion.
  • Agent Analytics, which reads server or CDN logs to count visits from AI robots.
  • Agents that run research, writing and publishing to the CMS.
  • Compliance: SOC 2 Type II, SSO (SAML or OIDC), SCIM. Services are hosted in the United States.

What skoup does

  • Public prices and a 14-day trial, with no meeting.
  • The catalog as the reference. Price, stock and specifications are synced from the store. No knowledge base to build: the truth is today's catalog.
  • A verdict per attribute, for every product cited: accurate, missing, distorted or wrong.
  • The store's orders attributed to assistants.
  • A confidence interval shown on every share. See the methodology.
  • API and database hosted in France.

Comparison

CriterionProfoundskoup
Public entry priceNot public: 7-day free trial, then on quote€84/month (Starter)
Trial7 days, 50 queries, 3 assistants14 days, card on file
CadenceDailyWeekly; daily from Growth
How answers are collectedIn the browserThrough the models' API, web search on
UsersUnlimitedUnlimited
Assistants9 on the Enterprise offer8, depending on the plan
Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, CopilotYesNo
Confidence interval shownNot statedYes, at 95%
Product-level trackingYes, for ChatGPT ShoppingYes, on every assistant measured
Import of the store's catalogNot statedYes: Shopify, CSV or Google Shopping feed
Price and stock checked against the catalogNot stated; FactCheck relies on a knowledge baseYes
AttributionConversions and revenue through GA4Store orders
AI robot visits (server logs)YesNo
Content writing and publishingYes, to the CMSNo
Product page fixes written into the storeNot statedYes, on Shopify, from Growth
APIOn requestEvery plan
MCP serverYes, plan not statedEvery plan
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo
HostingUnited StatesAPI and database in France

When to choose Profound

  • You are a large company with a procurement process, and you need SOC 2, SSO and SCIM.
  • You want to track Google AI Overviews, AI Mode and Copilot.
  • You want a tool to write and publish content in your CMS.
  • You want to count AI robot visits on your site.
  • You measure in many countries at once.

When to choose skoup

  • You want to know the price before talking to anyone, and start the same day.
  • Your subject is the catalog: price, stock, specifications, product by product.
  • You want to count orders, with a Shopify store connected in one click.
  • You want an API and a database hosted in France.

Sources

Profound pages read on September 29, 2026:

Has something changed? Write to hello@skoup.ai and we will correct the page.

See what AIs sell instead of you.

Start a free 14-day trialNo commitment · Cancel anytime