skoup vs Rankscale

Rankscale covers every engine from $20 per month. skoup starts from the catalog and checks the facts.

Updated on September 29, 2026 · by the skoup team

In short

Rankscale is an AI visibility tracking platform with the lowest public entry price of this comparison: $20 per month. All its assistants are available on every plan, the cadence is set query by query, down to one measurement per hour, and billing is credit-based. Rankscale analyzes answers; it states that it does not write content.

skoup costs more to start with and is more specialized: it starts from a store's catalog, checks the facts and counts orders.

The information about Rankscale comes from its public pages, read on September 29, 2026 and listed at the bottom of this page. When a piece of information is not there, we say so.

What Rankscale does

  • More than 17 engines, all available on every plan. The credit cost varies by engine.
  • A cadence chosen per query: hourly, daily, weekly or monthly, with on-demand runs.
  • More than 240 regions, with no per-plan limit.
  • Shopping analysis, from the Pro plan: products, merchants and prices appearing in the shopping answers of ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Copilot. Tracking starts from the queries the user defines.
  • Ad analytics in shopping answers.
  • A page audit based on rules, with no language model.
  • White-label dashboards and an API on the Growth and Enterprise plans; an MCP server in beta on every plan.
  • Google Analytics 4 and Search Console in beta.
  • Hosting on Google Cloud, in the United States.

What skoup does

  • The catalog as the starting point. The products to track are the store's, imported from Shopify or a feed.
  • Checks against the catalog: price, stock and specifications, with a verdict per attribute.
  • Several answers per measurement, and a confidence interval shown. See the methodology.
  • Orders attributed to assistants.
  • Fixes written into the store from the Growth plan.

Comparison

CriterionRankscaleskoup
Public entry price$20/month (Essentials), excluding tax€84/month (Starter), excluding tax
Trial7 days on the Pro plan14 days
Billing modelCredits, cost varies by engineCredits, 1 credit per answer from a standard AI
CadenceYour choice, from hourly to monthlyWeekly; daily from Growth
UsersUnlimited from the Pro planUnlimited
Assistants17 and more, every plan3 to choose on Starter, 8 in total
Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, CopilotYesNo
Regions240 and more, every plan1 market on Starter, 2 on Growth
Confidence interval shownNot statedYes, at 95%
Product trackingPer query, from Pro ($99/month)Per catalog product, every plan
Catalog importNot statedYes: Shopify, CSV or Google Shopping feed
Price and stock checked against the catalogNot statedYes
Order attributionNot stated; traffic through GA4 in betaYes
Fixes written into the storeNot statedYes, on Shopify, from Growth
Content writingNoNo
APIGrowth and Enterprise plans, per the pricing pageEvery plan
MCP serverEvery plan, in betaEvery plan
White-labelFrom Growth ($385/month)Agency plan
CompanyRankscale GmbH, ViennaLunify, Paris
HostingGoogle Cloud, United StatesAPI and database in France

When to choose Rankscale

  • You want to start for a few tens of euros per month.
  • You want every engine, with no paid option per engine.
  • You need a measurement several times a day.
  • You track many countries.
  • You are an agency with many brands: the Growth plan includes 50.

When to choose skoup

  • You want to track your catalog, not a list of queries to build.
  • You want to know whether the price and stock quoted are right.
  • You want to count orders and fix your product pages.
  • You want the API from the first plan.
  • You want an API and a database hosted in France.

Sources

Rankscale pages read on September 29, 2026:

Has something changed? Write to hello@skoup.ai and we will correct the page.

See what AIs sell instead of you.

Start a free 14-day trialNo commitment · Cancel anytime